Wood County, Wisconsin

Official Website

User Icon Login

Committees of the Board of Supervisors

The following committees are the main committees of the Wood County Board of Supervisors. Each committee oversees a number of County departments as outlined in the Wood County Committee Structure Chart (PDF). A complete listing of all committees can be found in the Official Wood County Directory (PDF).

Note regarding meeting information: Meeting dates, times, and/or locations are subject to change for various reasons. Always check the Meeting Notices on the Meetings Page to find the upcoming time and place of scheduled meetings.

Click on a committee name below to view details.

Conservation, Education & Economic Development Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...

Health & Human Services Committee

Meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 5:00 PM. Locations alternate between Marshfield and Port Edwards.

Members

Donna Rozar Chair
Tom Buttke  
John A. Hokamp  
Laura Valenstein  
Kristen Iniguez, DO Citizen Representative
Leslie Kronstedt Citizen Representative
Rebecca Spiros, RN Citizen Representative
Lee P. Thao Vice Chair
Mary Jo Wheeler-Schueller Citizen Representative

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, May 23, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, February 22, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...

Highway Infrastructure & Recreation Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Thursday of the month at 8:00 AM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, June 6, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, May 2, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, April 4, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, March 7, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...

Judicial & Legislative Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Friday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Friday, June 7, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, May 3, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, April 5, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, February 29, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...

Operations Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...

Property & Information Technology Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Monday of the month at 9:30 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Monday, June 3, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, May 6, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, April 1, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, March 4, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...

Public Safety Committee

Meetings are generally held on the second Monday of the month at 1:00 PM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Monday, June 10, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, May 13, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, April 8, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, March 11, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...