Wood County, Wisconsin

Official Website

User Icon Login

Committees of the Board of Supervisors

The following committees are the main committees of the Wood County Board of Supervisors. Each committee oversees a number of County departments as outlined in the Wood County Committee Structure Chart (PDF). A complete listing of all committees can be found in the Official Wood County Directory (PDF).

Note regarding meeting information: Meeting dates, times, and/or locations are subject to change for various reasons. Always check the Meeting Notices on the Meetings Page to find the upcoming time and place of scheduled meetings.

Click on a committee name below to view details.

Conservation, Education & Economic Development Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Members

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...

Health & Human Services Committee

Meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 5:00 PM. Locations alternate between Marshfield and Port Edwards.

Members

Adam G. Fischer Chair
Tom Buttke  
John A. Hokamp  
Lee P. Thao  
Kristen Iniguez, DO Citizen Representative
Lori Nordman Citizen Representative
Donna Rozar Vice Chair
Rebecca Spiros, RN Citizen Representative
Mary Jo Wheeler-Schueller Citizen Representative

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, February 22, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, January 25, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, December 21, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, November 16, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, October 26, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...

Highway Infrastructure & Recreation Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Thursday of the month at 8:00 AM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, February 1, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, January 4, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, December 7, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, November 10, 2023 Meeting Details...

Judicial & Legislative Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Friday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, February 1, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, January 4, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, December 7, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, November 2, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...

Operations Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, February 8, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, December 5, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, November 7, 2023 Meeting Details...

Property & Information Technology Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Monday of the month at 9:30 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Monday, February 5, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, January 8, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, December 4, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, November 6, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...

Public Safety Committee

Meetings are generally held on the second Monday of the month at 1:00 PM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Monday, February 12, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, January 8, 2024 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, December 11, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, November 13, 2023 Minutes Meeting Details...