MINUTES PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

DATE:Monday, May 12, 2025TIME:9:00 AMPLACE:Courthouse – Conference Rm #302

MEMBERS PRESENT: Joseph Zurfluh, William Voight, Dennis Polach, Jeff Penzkover, Brad Hamilton

OTHERS PRESENT: Trent Miner, County Clerk; See attached sign-in list

- 1. Chairman Zurfluh called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM.
- 2. The minutes of the previous meeting were reviewed. Motion by Hamilton/Penzkover to approve the minutes as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. There was no public comment.
- 4. The next meeting will be held on Monday, June 9, 2025, at 9:00 AM.
- 5. The Communications Department presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 6. The Emergency Management Department presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 7. The Dispatch Department presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 8. Coroner Patton reviewed the monthly report and bill listing.
- 9. Sheriff Becker reviewed various reports and activities of the Sheriff's Department. Becker discussed a number of grant opportunities being pursued through the department. There continue to be issues in the new jail with one vendor that are being addressed. There are hope their part of the project will be complete by the end of the week. Payments continue to be withheld.
- 10. Motion by Zurfluh/Hamilton to approve the voucher listings for Communications, Coroner, Dispatch, Emergency Management, and Sheriff's Department. Motion carried unanimously.
- 11. Chairman Zurfluh declared the meeting adjourned 9:36 AM.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk, and are in draft form until approved at the next meeting.

May 12, 2025	
NAME	REPRESENTING
DENNIS POLACH	WCB-14
Bill Clenchonning David Patton	CUCB # 15
David Patton	Coroner
Shawn Becker	WISM
Quentin Ellis	WCSD
Charlie Hougesteger	WCSD
SaxahChristensen	EM
ENIL Engle	Comm
Enik Engle Tyler Nullinger	EM
<u> </u>	0
Tony Bastien (Webbx)	Dispetch
	0

Public Safety Committee