MINUTES PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

DATE:Monday, June 10, 2024TIME:9:00 AMPLACE:Courthouse - Room 114

MEMBERS PRESENT: Joseph Zurfluh (WebEx), William Voight, Brad Hamilton, Dennis Polach, Jeff Penzkover

OTHERS PRESENT: Trent Miner, County Clerk; See attached sign-in list

- 1. Vice Chair Hamilton called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM.
- 2. The minutes of the May 13, 2024, meeting were reviewed. Motion by Voight/Penzkover to accept them as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. The next meeting will be held on Monday, July 8, 2024, at 9:00 AM.
- 4. There was no public comment.
- 5. The Communications Dept. presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 6. The Emergency Management Dept. presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 7. The Dispatch Dept. presented their report and bill listing.
- 8. The Coroner presented their report and bill listing.
- 9. Sheriff Becker reviewed various reports of the Sheriff's Department.
- 10. Motion by Zurfluh/Polach to approve the voucher listings for Communications, Coroner, Dispatch, Emergency Management, and Sheriff's Department. Motion carried unanimously.
- 11. Chairman Zurfluh declared the meeting adjourned 9:17 AM.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk, and are in draft form until approved at the next meeting.

June 10, 2024 A NAME AVALA REPRESENTING Christensen EM arah DENNIS POLACH WCB-14 Patton David COVONEr DUENTIN WCSD Fills CD MSD HoosesLow ispetch Bastien m Com Fnue woon to Frendel Dept. ASAUTER Tes nance anning

Public Safety Committee