## MINUTES PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

**DATE:** Monday, January 13, 2025

**TIME:** 9:00 a.m.

**PLACE:** Courthouse – Room 114

MEMBERS PRESENT: Joseph Zurfluh, William Voight, Dennis Polach, Jeff Penzkover, Brad Hamilton

OTHERS PRESENT: See attached sign-in list

- 1. Chair Zurfluh called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM.
- 2. The minutes of the December 9, 2024 meeting were reviewed. Motion by Zurfluh/Hamilton to accept them as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. The next meeting will be held on Monday, February 10, 2025 at 9:00 AM.
- 4. The Coroner presented his report and bill listing for review.
- 5. Under public comment, several individuals expressed concerns about US HWY 10-STH-186 traffic fatalities and request for support from Wood County to reach out to the DOT and State Representatives to try and come both a short term and long term solutions.
- 6. Chair Zurfluh declared a recess at 9:44 AM. Committee reconvened at 9:53 AM.
- 7. The Communications Dept. presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 8. The Emergency Management Dept. presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 9. The Dispatch Dept. presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 10. Motion by Hamilton/Voight to approve the voucher listings for Communications, Coroner, Dispatch, Emergency Management, and Sheriff as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 11. Motion by Hamilton/Penzkover to go into closed session pursuant to 19.85 (1)(f) Wis.Stats., to consider leave of absence. Motion carried unanimously.
- 12. Motion by Hamilton/Polach to move back into open session. Motion carried unanimously.
- 13. Chairman Zurfluh adjourned the meeting at 10:23 AM.

Minutes taken by Nicole Gessert, Program Assistant, and are in draft form until approved at the next meeting.

## Public Safety Committee January 13, 2025

NAME	REPRESENTING
Bill Clerdenains	WCB * 15
David Patton	Covored
BILL VOIGHT	and was =7
DENNIS POLACH	WC3-14
TERRY MARTER	AUGURNIALE 186-10
Shawn Becker	Sheriff's Don!
Chalie Hovegoston	a v
Erill Engel	we com dept
Kin McGrain	HR.
Tyler Mellinger	EM
QUENTU EUIS	WESD
SAICE HAHN	WCB
Wendy Bendickson	resident
Amarcle Ranthin	Resident
Chad Ranthun	Resident
Kyle Turner	Resident
Heather Ext	Resident
Jay Styltgen	Resident
Tony Bastien	Dispetch
TED ASHRUCH	wood County Stronglis Dopo.
Kevin Yeske	Resident . School Dist of Aubuindale
NILDLE GESSERT	Maintenance
Ketty Bocos	Resident Auburndale
Ed Newton - VIAWEBEX	Finance
Scott Brenn - Via Web Ex	WCB-#9
Trent Miner - Via Webex	County Check
Parker Velte - VIa WebEx	